Next Meeting:

Saturday 28th May (provisional).

'Plants on your Doostep' walk.

Details will be circulated to all members.

2022 Programme

Under normal circumstances most of our meetings are open to all and free for members. Some may require booking and visitors will be asked for a contribution.

Date Title Speaker / Leader Venue / Location
Friday 28th January 8pm

AGM with Quiz

  via Zoom
Friday 25th February 8pm Why Wild Bees Matter Roselle Chapman via Zoom
Friday 11th March 8pm What Eggs Reveal About Avian Evolution and Behaviour Prof Cassie Stoddard via Zoom
Friday 25th March 8pm Track & Sign - the naturalist's forgotten skill Bob Cowley via Zoom
Late April 5 'Birds on your Doorstep' bird walks Mike Chadwick

Various local locations

Saturday 28th May tbc

'Flowers on your Doorstep' - walk

tbc Location tbc
Saturday 25th June  

Bumble Bee ID Session

Roselle Chapman Location tbc
Saturday 30th July

Ants etc.

Dr Tim King Aston Rowant NNR

 Saturday 27th August tbc

Wildflower Walk inc Pub Lunch

 

Local location + The Spire & Spoke PH

 Friday 30th September 8pm

Chiltern Hillforts Project

Wendy Morrison via Zoom or indoor
Saturday 29th October

Track & Sign field session

Bob Crowley Location tbc

Friday 25th November 8pm

Indoor talk - tba

  via Zoom or indoor
December

No Meeting

   

 

Print Print | Sitemap
Created with 1&1 WebsiteBuilder