Next Meeting:

Saturday 25th September. Visit to BBOWT College Lake Nature Reserve.

Members only - details tbc.

 

Our indoor programme is currently being delivered to members only via Zoom. Where possible, recordings of the meetings will also be made available to members.

2021 Programme

Under normal circumstances, most of our meetings are open to all and free for members. Some meetings may require booking and visitors will be asked for a contribution. For the present meetings via Zoom are for members only.

Date Title Speaker / Leader Venue / Location
Friday 29th January 8pm

AGM featuring a presentation from James Fotherby ('Chalk and Talk')

James Fotherby via Zoom
Friday 26th February 8pm 'Life in Cold Blood in Oxfordshire - Amphibians, Snakes and other Reptiles' Angie Julian via Zoom
Friday 26th March 8pm A Hole in the Ground (College Lake)  Rodney Sims via Zoom
Friday 30th April 8pm Woodland Flowers: colourful past, uncertain future? Dr Keith Kirby via Zoom
Saturday 29th May 3pm

WEG Walk

Re-visiting the 'Watlington Walk' which the group created in 2002

Members only

WEG members Watlington
Friday 25th June 6pm 

Wildflower Walk on Watlington Hill

Members only

Tanya Smith Watlington Hill
Saturday 31st July 2pm

Visit to Oxford Botanic Garden with guided tour

Members only

OBG Volunteer Oxford

 Wednesday 18th August 8pm

Watlington Green Plan Art Trail - A Preview

Jaine McCormack

via Zoom

Saturday 25 September

Visit to BBOWT College Lake Nature Reserve

Rodney Sims Near Tring
 Friday 29th October

Mustelids

Vincent Wildlife Trust  
Saturday 27th November

Visit to Otmoor RSPB Reserve

Gordon Hurst Otmoor
 

 

   

 

Print Print | Sitemap
Created with 1&1 WebsiteBuilder