Next Meeting:

Friday 22nd February 2019 8pm - Watlington Town Hall

Geology of Oxfordshire and Watlington - a talk by Christine Whittingham

In her talk, Christine will give an overview of the geology of the county as a whole, then focus in on the area around Watlington. She will discuss how the landforms, surface water flows, and even the land-use seen today, are a reflection of what lies beneath.

Admission free to members, £3 for visitors (£1 under 16).

Our postponed AGM and 20th Anniversary Celebration is now scheduled for Friday 15th March - 8pm - Watlington Town Hall

2019 Programme

Most of our meetings are open to all and free to members. Some meetings may require booking and visitors will normally be asked for a contribution.

Date Title Speaker / Leader Venue / Location
Friday 1st February 8pm

WEG - The First 20 Years + AGM & Annual Social POSTPONED DUE TO BAD WEATHER

Now scheduled for 15th March

Robert Barber Watlington Town Hall
Friday 22nd February 8pm Geology of Oxfordshire and Watlington Christine Whittingham Watlington Town Hall
Friday 15th March 8pm WEG - The First 20 Years + AGM & Annual Social Robert Barber Watlington Town Hall
Friday 29th March 8pm Spiders of house and garden Lawrence Bee Watlington Town Hall
Friday 26th April 8pm Swifts Chris Mason Watlington Town Hall
Friday 31st May 6pm (time tbc) Visit to an Organic Dairy Farm Farm Manager Nettlebed
Saturday 29th June 2.30pm (time tbc) Visit to BBOWT Warburg Nature Reserve Warden Bix
Saturday 27th July time tbc Chiltern Hillforts Walk Wendy Morrison tbc
Saturday 31st August 10am Visit to former Chinnor cement works + BBOWT Oakley Hill Reserve Mike Turton Chinnor
Saturday 28th September Outdoor meeting - to be confirmed    
Friday 25th October 8pm History of Agriculture in Oxfordshire Prof John Martin Town Hall
Friday 29th November Watercourses Project Mike Chadwick / Iain Naismith Town Hall
December No meeting    
Print Print | Sitemap
Created with 1&1 WebsiteBuilder